Engine is in

Standard

Before it could go in, I needed to arrange some stuff in the central tunnel area. Specifically, the heater box water lines, and to get the shifter and e-brake back in. Here’s where that landed.

It doesn’t look like it in that photo, but there are 2 blue coolant pipes.

What I had forgotten here was to get the throttle cable back in. I had the engine partly lowered in before I caught that and addressed it.

After wrestling with the engine for a couple hours, and of course dinging up the paint on the chassis tubes, I managed to get it dropped in place.

This week I will be adding back all the stuff that comes after that.

Exhaust

Cooling

Fuel

Clutch slave

Electrical connections

Checking all hardware for tightness

X-brace

And so on. I hope to get all that wrapped up by next weekend, and get the engine restarted. Maybe even make it move under its own power next month. After that, the major hurdles will be body & paint on the rear clamshell, and interior.

Leave a comment